SUBMIT

A Toast to Equity: Reviewing Our Progress and Recommitting to a Fairer FutureA Toast to Equity: Reviewing Our Progress and Recommitting to a Fairer Future

By

Aug. 17 2021, Published 8:00 p.m. ET

Link to TwitterLink to FacebookLink to Email

DATE:

TIME: -

COST: free

VENUE: Virtual

ADDRESS:

August 18, 2021, 2:30 - 4 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. PT - Virtual Event

 

More than a year past summer 2020 – which was called the summer of racial reckoning – who in business is really moving the needle?

As the world reopens, and we get back to “normal,” how can we keep ourselves focused on the goals we set, in the name of more equitable workplaces, at the height of the pandemic?

Join Forbes for this exclusive event in which we will celebrate the steps made so far, identify the ongoing challenges and recommit to the work that still lies ahead.

 

Agenda

2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT
Welcome & Opening Remarks
(Maggie McGrath, Editor, ForbesWomen)

2:35 p.m. ET / 11:35 a.m. PT
Keynote Conversation

Article continues below advertisement

2:55 p.m. ET / 11:55 a.m. PT
New Media, New Advocacy: How the Upstarts are Succeeding Where the Old-Guard Has Stalled

3:25 p.m. ET / 12:25 p.m. PT
Candid Conversations for Real Change and Progress That Can Last

3:55 p.m. ET / 12:55 p.m. PT
Closing Remarks
(Ali Jackson-Jolley, Associate Editor, Forbes Diversity, Equity & Inclusion)

4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
Program Concludes

Advertisement

Latest Event News and Updates

    Logo
    Black OwnedFemale Founder