SUBMIT

For ClimateTech Summit 2021

By

Sep. 14 2021, Published 8:00 p.m. ET

Link to TwitterLink to FacebookLink to Email

DATE:

TIME: -

COST: free

VENUE: Virtual

ADDRESS:

Welcome to a summit that energizes our broader For ClimateTech Community by creating opportunities for meaningful interaction, learning, and knowledge sharing in order to advance early-stage climate innovation. We’re pleased to present you two days of immersive conversation through themed panels, sessions, fireside chats, and open discussion spaces, all exploring more deeply how new technologies can help us create a safer, healthier, and greener world. These conversations feature Venture For ClimateTech's impressive cohort of founders as well as a range of experts across mobility, sustainability, energy, water, and more, including an appearance from special guest speakers Brad Feld and Dave Jilk! All events on September 15th and 16th are open to the public.

Article continues below advertisement

For ClimateTech is also planning special events for investors in partnership with Carta, Visible Hands and others as part of the summit. To attend these exclusive sessions for investors, request an invitation here. See events below.

Implicit Bias Workshop and Discussion
When: August 30th, 12:00 - 1:00 PM ET (10:00 - 11:00 AM MT, 9:00 - 10:00 AM PT)
Description: As climate investment increases and the VC funding gap for founders from underrepresented backgrounds, we know that a barrier remains to getting the best solutions that can solve the climate crisis to market due to bias. Uncovering implicit bias and understanding the role investors must play to address their own is crucial as this industry expands and we all aim to protect people and the planet. Join SecondMuse and Visible Hands for a workshop and discussion aimed at generating empathy and understanding for diverse founders' experiences and tactical ways to be part of the solution.

Article continues below advertisement

A Deep Dive Into Climate Investment Trends and Technologies
When: September 8th, 12:30 - 2:30 PM ET (10:30 - 12:30 PM MT, 9:30 - 11:30 AM PT)
Description: Firms have already closed more climate funds in 2021 than in the previous five years combined, according to Pitchbook. Additionally, there has been a 3,750% increase in total venture funding in the climate tech space at $16.1 billion since 2013. What does this mean for the future of climate investment and how can current and future investors better understand the opportunities and challenges in the space? Join Carta, Terra.do and For ClimateTech for a discussion with leading investors exploring the climate solutions, science, and trends that will define investing in climate for years to come.

Since Venture For ClimateTech - the venture studio and accelerator hybrid - launched late last year we have brought together hundreds of innovators, leaders, and industry experts committed to supporting early-stage climate innovation. Additionally, our founders were selected from more than 600 teams spanning over 64 countries. Over the past few months, we have seen them successfully expand their ideas, teams, and vision.

Advertisement

More From Her Agenda

    Link to InstagramLink to FacebookLink to TwitterLink to Email
    Logo
    Black OwnedFemale Founder