SUBMIT

In conversation with UK rapper Enny

By

Jul. 21 2021, Published 8:00 p.m. ET

Link to TwitterLink to FacebookLink to Email

DATE:

TIME: -

COST: 8.00

VENUE: Virtual

ADDRESS:

Rapper and singer Enny will be featured guest for  a special livestreamed event about her viral track, Peng Black Girls, and her rise to success.

For Enitan Adepitan, known professionally as Enny, 2020 was a breakout year. In April her self-released single He’s Not Into You was picked up by local radio stations, and when the pandemic brought an end to live performances, she made her major label debut under Jorja Smith’s label with the single Peng Black Girls.

Speaking to Guardian columnist Micha Frazer-Carroll, Enny will talk in an intimate and open conversation about the importance of centring Black women in a typically male-dominated industry, and what it means to celebrate Blackness, as well as the exciting rise and enduring success of female rap artists.

Article continues below advertisement

This event is being streamed globally.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Host

Guardian Live is a programme of discussions, debates, interviews, keynote speeches and festivals.

Advertisement

Latest Event News and Updates

    Link to InstagramLink to FacebookLink to TwitterLinkedIn IconContact us by Email
    HerAgenda
    Black OwnedFemale Founder