SUBMIT
wp content/uploads///Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Untitled copy  x

The Change Summit

By

May 21 2020, Published 8:00 p.m. ET

Link to TwitterLink to FacebookLink to Email

DATE:

TIME: -

COST: $10-$25

VENUE: Online/Virtual

ADDRESS:

The Change Summit is hosted by a group of female founder activists, from East and West Coast. Same as you, they just couldn’t sit and wait till this Crisis is over. As fun as cooking and home workouts are (let alone Zoom Happy Hours) - they felt an urge to do something impactful to support the health heroes on the frontlines.

On Friday, 5/22, they are hosting The Change Summit featuring business leaders, environmental activists, startup founders, venture capitalists, and healthcare professionals to address the consequences of COVID-19, discuss the solutions and focus on the new opportunities. All the funds raised from the event (suggested donation $25) will go to purchase masks and PPE for the frontline healthcare workers in need, which continues to be a pressing issue.

Article continues below advertisement

They are working with Mask Force, a task force of supply chain experts, entrepreneurs, technologists, local manufacturers, veterans, government officials, and activists who have come together to address the critical shortage of supplies plaguing medical facilities.

More information: https://charity.gofundme.com/o/en/campaign/maskforcenyc/

They will share updates from Mask Force with everyone who signs up for this event following this fundraiser to show the collective impact that we made.

AGENDA:

8:30 - 8:45 am PST (11:30-11:am EST) - Welcome from co-hosts Sophia Platt @ RAY, Alissa Baier-Lentz @ Kintra Fibers. The organizers will also be sharing the message of one of the frontline workers - Ayia Ultman, their friend who has been working as a nurse in Florida, putting in extraordinary hours and risking her life to keep us safe.

8:45 - 9:15 am PT (11:45-12:15pm EST) - Meditation: Clarity in Uncertain Times by Victoria Davis @ WellspringMind

9:15 - 10:00 am PST (12:15-1pm EST)  - Macro trends: The Economic Forecast, the consequences of COVID, the opportunities, and what should we be focusing on as we re-open with Alisa Rusanoff @ Newbridge Global interviewing Kathleen Entwistle @ UBS

Article continues below advertisement

10:00 - 11:00 am PST (1-2pm EST)  - Your Brand Voice Matters: Post-COVID Communications Strategy with Kat Dey @ Ettitude, Odile Roujol @ Fab Ventures (Ex CEO Lancôme), Ann Hand @ Super League Gaming {NASDAQ SLGG}, Elizabeth Thomas James @ Taylor + Thomas, moderated by Alissa Baier-Lentz @ Kintra Fibers

11:00 - 12:00 PST (2-3pm EST) - Looking Ahead: The Changing VC Landscape with Chante Harris @ Republic, Zoe Hall @ Antler, Masha Drokova @ Day One Ventures, moderated by Emna Ghariani @ Veamly

12:00-1:00 pm PST (3-4pm EST) - Lunch & Learn: The Future of Food: Nutrition Hacks in Times of Pandemics with Carina Ayden @ EFFI Foods, Savannah Rodriguez @ Rooted in Living, Melissa Guyre @ Yummly

1:00 - 2:00 pm PST (4-5pm EST) - Brainpower Breathwork: Reduce Anxiety & Increase Focus by Daria Tsvenger @ The Dream Sprint

2:00 - 3:00 pm PST (5-6pm EST) - Climate Solutions: Building a New, Carbon-Negative Economy by Julia Jackson @ Grounded

3:00 - 3:20 pm PST (6:00-6:20pm EST) - Live performance by Jazmin Grace Grimaldi

Advertisement

Latest Event News and Updates

    Link to InstagramLink to FacebookLink to TwitterLinkedIn IconContact us by Email
    HerAgenda
    Black OwnedFemale Founder